The U.S. Supreme Court today stayed injunctions issued by the federal Circuit Courts and announced that it will hear oral arguments regarding the legal challenges to President Trump’s executive order of March 6, 2017 on travel ban. In doing so, the Court has temporarily allowed portions of the travel ban to remain in effect “with respect to foreign nationals who lack any bona fide relationship with a person or entity in the United States.” This means that foreign nationals from six Muslim-majority countries, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen, without any close family, school, work or other connection to the United States will be temporarily barred from traveling to the United States until this fall. People with valid work visas, student visas, or who have other strong connections to the United States will be allowed to travel. Please contact us if further information is needed.