International law firm Dorsey & Whitney LLP is pleased to announce that Partner Kimberley Anderson has been recognized by the 2015 Client Choice group honored for her superior dedication to General Corporate client service. She is one of only 21 attorneys recognized in Washington State since 2013, and one of only three attorneys recognized for the General Corporate category in Washington.

Ms. Anderson has over 20 years of experience helping clients finance their business through strategic public and private offerings of equity and debt securities and advance their strategic goals through mergers, acquisitions and divestitures. She guides clients through complex and ever-changing SEC requirements and listing standards on the NYSE, NASDAQ and NYSE American and the evolving best practices in corporate governance, compliance and disclosure, allowing clients to focus on moving their business forward with confidence.

Ms. Anderson has extensive experience in Canadian cross-border transactions and particular depth in the oil and gas, clean energy, mining and natural resources, manufacturing and technology industries.

She is a frequent speaker and author on corporate compliance, SEC disclosure, and other securities law topics, and currently serves as co-editor of Dorsey’s corporate governance and compliance blog, Governance & Compliance Insider.

Ms. Anderson has served in various leadership roles at Dorsey for the past several years, including currently serving as Co-Chair of the Capital Markets & Corporate Compliance Practice Group, and previously on the firm’s Management Committee.

Established in 2005, Client Choice recognizes those law firms and partners around the world that stand apart for the excellent client care they provide and the quality of their service. The criteria for this recognition focus on an ability to add real value to clients' business above and beyond the other players in the market. Uniquely, law firms and partners can only be nominated by corporate counsel. Less than one thousand attorneys in the United States have been honored with the award since the program was established.